I Like Women

My mom is awesome.  I work with (and for) some amazing human beings who were issued fallopian tubes at birth.  My favorite professor is a woman.  My second favorite physician in The Universe is a lesbian, and I send my family to her without compunction.

Women often see the world differently than I do, affording me an opportunity to learn.  Sometimes women have oblique, elegant approaches to problems, using finesse where I am inclined to bash and grind.

I like talking with women.  I like hearing them laugh.  I like watching competent women get shit done.  I like the feel of an embrace given by a woman in love.

Thirty years ago, I’d have been happy to be called a feminist.

6 thoughts on “I Like Women

Leave a Reply

